Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

In and out. Had my wife's car towed in due to a battery issue. Fixed and ready to go the next day. Outstanding service

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

I recently bought a car, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. The process was incredibly smooth and quick, thanks to their manager Toni! He took care of everything and was able to make the entire experience stress-free and enjoyable. This has been the best car buying experience l've ever had, I highly recommend coming here!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

A great experience! Easy, no pressure, honest and professional! Thank you Luis and Tony!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Jordan and the parts team was awesome in helping me and answering all my questions about the XC90 Recharge!!!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

I recently had an incredible experience purchasing a car from Jordan at Volvo in Gilbert and I couldn't be more satisfied. From the moment I walked in, the customer service was exemplary. Jordan was knowledgeable, attentive, and genuinely interested in finding the perfect car for me. They patiently answered all my questions, offered transparent pricing, and made the entire process seamless and stress-free. The sales team provided valuable insights during the test drive, ensuring I was comfortable with my choice. The financing process was straightforward, with no hidden fees, and they secured a great deal for me. Even after ...

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Hannah did a great job helping us find the right vehicle for our needs and budget. The entire team at Volvo Gilbert is very friendly and helpful. Also the dealership is very nice and clean.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

So I did a thing last night and while it took a bit to get all buttoned up, I couldn't be happier. HUGE shout-out to the fellas at #VolvoCarsGilbert, especially Jordan Pennington and Toni Almada. Outstanding service experience from top to bottom and then some. These two were great. Same with Justin in finance, who got me an additional discount for being a veteran that I didn't even know was an option. One vet looking out for another! If anyone in the PHX area is looking for a new car, I couldn't recommend them enough.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

So I did a thing last night and while it took a bit to get all buttoned up, I couldn't be happier. HUGE shout-out to the fellas at #VolvoCarsGilbert, especially Jordan Pennington and Toni Almada. Outstanding service experience from top to bottom and then some. These two were great. Same with Justin in finance, who got me an additional discount for being a veteran that I didn't even know was an option. One vet looking out for another! If anyone in the PHX area is looking for a new car, I couldn't recommend them enough.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Words cannot describe how incredible this entire team is! From the first contact via phone to the wave goodbye as I drove off the lot I felt catered to. I've never owned a Volvo, but did extensive research prior to meeting with Jeremy H. in sales. Talk about personalized care....Jeremy gives his full attention and dedicates as much time as needed. Justin S. in finance, Toni and Hannah I cannot thank you enough for making my experience Ritz quality! I feel so very blessed! Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Great experience with our salesperson Hannah! This is our 4th pre-owned Volvo, great cars. Haggling wasn’t too painful, finance process was easy and staff pleasant. Plenty of drinks and snacks while you wait.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Shout out to the whole team at Volvo Cars Gilbert . My recent purchase on my 2021 Volvo S60 t5 was absolutely great. Usually buying a vehicle can be very stressful, and challenging. My sales consultant Jordan Pennington was very professional, and helpful throughout the whole process. Answering all my detailed questions regarding my options. Toni and the General Manager was stellar in making sure I was happy in choosing Gilbert Volvo! They made it easy by blowing away the competition. Jordan P and Justin Shannon in finance are the hardest workers in the crew. They both stayed there till almost 11pm ...

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Great experience all around

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Jeremy, Toni, Hannah and Justin took great care of us. Especially Jeremy!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

First of all, let me start by saying this, I love Volvos, I previously had an S40, now I drive a 2023 C40 and partner drives a 2011 C30. **This post is about the 2011 C30** In May 2023 Courtesy Volvo of Gilbert had the 2011 C30 for sale which I found strange because it was so old and had 108,869 miles…Typically I would stay away from vehicles that old and with that many miles, however the service history on that vehicle was impeccable, the sales guy, Jeremy Horstman walked me through all of the repairs the car previously had, all repairs were done with ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Had alot of good information to help me with my Volvo V70. The parts department was friendly and willing to research parts for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

We just leased a new XC60 at Gilbert Volvo. Our sales associate was Marcus Baumgartner. Marcus was more than helpful walking us through the process and tech up grades in the XC60. The complete buying experience was easy and no unexpected bumps in the road. I would highly recommend Marcus to anyone who is considering buying/leasing a Volvo. Barbara and Paul Perry

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Was listened to, allissues were addressed promptly, and best of all was done as quoted. Thanks to all

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

I was greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from a salesman named Jordan. He was phenomenal in finding the exact type of car I was looking for. He was thorough and knowledgeable of the specified car. Even when I told him that there was another competitor I was looking to potentially finance with, he continued to exude exceptional customer service throughout the entire experience. He was never pushy or salesy which I appreciated. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new Volvo to go to this dealership. And ask for Jordan to help you!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

We just left the dealership and was helped by a salesperson by the name of Marcus. We cannot say enough positive comments about how we were treated. He was so knowledgeable and taught us so much about the car we were interested in. Very professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

The Volvo Service team just saved my vacation! My credit card had slipped into a tiny crack in the center console & disappeared!! I leave for vacation tomorrow & couldn’t go without my credit card. Within just a few minutes, they were able to retrieve my card & send me to vacation! Thank you to Mitch & Alex for their humor, speed, understanding, and caring service!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

The folks at Volvo Gilbert were extremely easy to work with and made the deal happen. Jordan is great to work with and made us feel very comfortable throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

Great experience a Volvo Cars Gilbert! Mr. Ross and Marcus were very kind answering all the questions and going for a test ride. I recommend this car dealer 100% and 100% recommend the all electric Volvo XC40! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Great overall experience! The shopping experience was great, the staff was very helpful too. The sales team was great. Marcus was very helpful and courteous. We would also like to thank Tony and Justin for their hard work, so thank you Volvo cars! If you need a SUV or a car, go see these great group of guys.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Recently we bought an XC90 from Volvo Cars of Gilbert. Jeremy Horseman made the process simple and worked with their inventory and our budget to help put us into exactly what we were looking for. I think it's safe to say I'll be a Volvo customer from here on out!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

My experience with Volvo of Gilbert was a great one. Jeremy Horstman was great to work with and they were willing to make a great offer on their vehicle. Would highly recommend if you are in the market.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

I had a great experience with Julie Crawford as my sales representative. Her approach was impressively detailed, and she got straight to the point, making the entire process smooth and efficient. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

I’m sure the finance folks don’t get much reviews, but wanted to give a big shout out to Nelson Eger, Finance Manager. Most recently, I worked with Nelson to resolve a minor issue and he was very friendly, responsive and professional. I would recommend him all who are needing finance, etc. Thanks again Nelson!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

I worked with Adam in the service department, and he was exceptional. He took time to explain and allow me to ask questions. I am extremely grateful for Adam's unparalleled time, attention and service!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

We have purchased 3 cars from Volvo Gilbert and have enjoyed each person we have encountered. Service is great and we don’t even mind waiting in the awesome waiting room

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

We spent several weeks working with Ross at Volvo Gilbert. He worked really hard on finding us an XC40 that would meet our requirements. After visiting the dealership, and meeting with Ross, Jeremy, and Nelson, we were extremely happy with our decision to lease from Volvo Gilbert. The team was low pressure and very professional. Jeremy was extremely knowledgeable with all the features of the car. The store itself is amazing, well equipped, and a service center where you could eat off the floor..:-). We highly recommend Volvo Gilbert, and if you’re in the area, you gotta see ...

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

Had a wonderful purchasing experience with Julie, walked in looking for the XC40 and left with a beautiful XC60. Julie helped with all our questions, which made financing such a breeze with Nelson. Definitely purchased the upgraded warranty gives us peace of mind. Thanks again Nelson! Shout out to Randy for dealing with our sarcastic humor. And thank you Ron for entertaining my husband with football and military talk. We love Gilbert Volvo!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Stopped by there last week to look at a used Honda CR-V they had for sale. Less than a hour later we drove that car home! Jeremy and the team at Volvo of Gilbert were super easy to work with. Also, and this is key, no games or gimmicks. Way too many car dealers love to play games and this was a refreshing change. I highly recommend checking Jeremy out if you’re looking for a new ride!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2023

Had a wonderful experience with Julie Crawford purchasing our new XC90. She was thorough, helpful, and knowledgeable. She made us feel at ease through the whole buying experience. I would highly recommend this dealership and Julie to help you through this process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

No pressure sales approach. Pleasant experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2023

Came to look at a certified car, the process was very easy, no pressure approach. We found the car we wanted and the deal was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2023

Extremely helpful and respectful. Julie is easy to work with, helpful, and professional. She made it easy to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

I've had not one, but TWO fantastic experiences with Volvo Cars of Gilbert!!! Easiest car buying experiences of my life and would highly recommend not only the dealership, but also a Volvo to anyone! Both purchases were for my children who were new drivers at the time, so the confidence in the safety aspects of the brand was important. Ross was very helpful and made both experiences (one 2.5 years ago and the other earlier this week) very easy and pleasant.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

We just bought our second Volvo. Julie Crawford helped us and she is absolutely amazing!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2023

Julie was great to work with and helped answer all of my questions. Made purchasing a new vehicle easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

They sell Swedish cars here. Who else can say that?

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2023

Ross and Julie are the nicest most patient sellers ever. We were tough clients to solve for and they truelly won us over

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Great experience! Super smooth process, and we felt no pressure to purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2023

Michael is a great service manager who provides excellent, honest, friendly customer service. Robert, salesman, helped us select our 2017 GMC Terrain when our 2009 Volvo gave up the ghost. He was super helpful and friendly, with a caring sales approach. Nelson, finance manager, was another friendly and helpful agent This dealership is amazing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

Jeremy Horstman helped my husband and me buy a preowned Volvo. He did not use any pressure, he was very kind, and he was helpful in finding us a great car. He also helped us to do a trade-in on our former vehicle. The process went extremely smoothly. He is a very nice person to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Jeremy Horstman spent a long time with my husband and me helping us to find the right car. He was very patient, and he seem to care that we were extremely happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2023

We had a great experience with Jeremy. We had a few issues with the car but Volvo was quick to make sure we were satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2023

I had a great experience at Volvo Gilbert. Jeremy was our salesman and was very knowledgeable about Volvo cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2023

Overall it was an excellent experience, there’s a few things that could be better

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Great service!!!! Always dependable and personable!!! Would not go anywhere else. I trust their recommendations!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Today’s customer service was the best I’ve received from this dealership thanks to Adam. He was patient, understanding and caring as well as handling all my service needs. A huge thank you to the service manager, Adam for helping me with my maintenance issue and loaner vehicle. Antoinette Harmon Thomas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Always helpful, always kin but not condescending, always efficient and always, always honest. Its why, even though I am not longer under Volvo warrenty, I still keep coming back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Everyone was extremely courteous and professional from the Sales team to Finance. They even stayed past their operating hours to ensure a smooth transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Thank you to all the staff and sales people they are very friendly, helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

Terrific experience...Rick is great to work with. One of my best car buying experiences

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2023

They take the time for their customers: Friendly,Helpful, and always leading in the right direction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2023

Rick was great, willing to work me in with an unexpected issue and I felt cared for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2023

My daughter lost the Volvo key, the parts and service teams were very helpful to get replacement keys cut and programmed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2023

Hannah was wonderful and efficient Great selection and showroom !!!! Finance great and very professional staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

The customer service employees and the service center employees have always been courteous and helpful. They talk to me as a person and listen to any questions or statements I might have. They are very professional and understand people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

My service representative was thoroughly delightful. He was informative and attentive. Tall and handsome too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2023

I have been without a car for 6 months due to a small accident that needed body work a day then damage down to the wiring harness in the door repair. After my car was on its way to he delivered it broke down. Adam in the service department was amazing from the first phone call. I had the car towed and within a little over a week it was diagnosed and repaired. I am very happy 😊.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2023

Hannah made the whole process seamless, enjoyable, and quick. She was beyond knowledgeable and answered all questions and taught me even more about the car. Thanks Hannah for everything you did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2023

Great customer service, friendly staff , and very knowledgeable! Customer waiting area fully stocked with drinks and treats..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2023

I was extremely pleased at the professionalism and care I received at Gilbert Volvo. I dropped my car off for some minor service, and I was offered an office to work out of for the day. I felt like this was above, and beyond the typical offerings of service departments. The office was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2023

Great service , very polite, and professional. No pressure and like going there! Great choice and live my Volvo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Service was quick, waiting room comfortable. My car was done in less time than expected. Always very happy with the service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Service was prompt and friendly. I was happy with the customer service and the work on the car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Good service and staff were helpful and responsive

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2023

Great service

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Always quick and polite service. No attitude and always willing to answer questions, even stupid questions.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2023

Worth the drive to Gilbert:) Sales staff are quick to respond to questions and patient. I found pricing to be very competitive when comparing other local dealerships. My sales rep accommodated a recent injury that prevented me from picking up the car. She drove the car to my house to drop it off and finish signing paperwork.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

The place is so peaceful and the sales team worked with us to get us exactly what we needed

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

Gilbert Volvo service department has always been professional, responsive and helpful. They are and will always be my first choice.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Rick in the Gilbert Service Center did an awesome job.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2023

This was our first visit with our XC90. Turning in the vehicle was easy, the waiting area is clean and fully stocked, we were given several different options of service, the garage bay is clean and visible to all, and they had it cold/washed and ready for us to leave quickly. We will be back for all future service appointments.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Fantastic experience buying a truck here. No mark ups, no games just a great price and great follow up from my sales rep. Would recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Great experience at Volvo Cars Gilbert. As a first time car buyer, I spent countless hours at dealerships looking at a wide range of vehicles. I was in and out in a timely manner. They also had everything prepared including service records available immediately upon arrival. This is the most transparent and communicative dealership. Make sure you ask for Julie! She is paving the way to change the narrative of exhausting dealership experiences.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2023

Great experience at Volvo Cars Gilbert. As a first time car buyer, I spent countless hours at dealerships looking at a wide range of vehicles. I was in and out in a timely manner. They also had everything prepared including service records available immediately upon arrival. This is the most transparent and communicative dealership. Make sure you ask for Julie! She is paving the way to change the narrative of exhausting dealership experiences.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2023

Very friendly, straightforward and helpful. Robert was great to work with, made things very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2023

Hannah Vick was phenomenal to deal with. She was very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had. If she didn't know something, she knew where to go. I would recommend her to sell you your next car ☺️

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2023

Rick and the crew do a great job!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

A big shout out to Volvo of Gilbert from our first time stopping in through the purchase of our new vehicle and the subsequent service after the sale as well as the service department team has been incredible. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

friendly, helpful associates who are geared to the providing exceptional service to the customers


Leave Us A Review